Coursera Overload

I am into week 2 of my “E-learning and Digital Cultures” class with Coursera.  There are 30,000 students.   I am glad that I have avoided signing up for Face Book or Twitter participation, since I have read on the discussion forums that the pure number of responses and notifications has been overwhelming.  This is one case where being a lurker makes sense!

I have enjoyed watching the videos in the course for weeks 1 and 2, but admit that I have no interest in or plan to do the class assignment.  I don’t feel any sense of allegiance or commitment to the course.  I believe, as many other students do, that the course instructors need to break down the students into some kind of manageable  chunks for peer sharing.

Leave a Reply

